My favorites (part 1)

Hi again,

hope you are still well.

Me, today everyday I’m lazy. Apparently all the essays that I should be writing are in fact encouraging me to update this little blog. Funny, how inspiration often works that way.

Again, this is something that I’ve thought to post for a while already. But haven’t.

I thought that it’d be fun to collect a few favorites from Paris (and maybe later from Helsinki too). Obviously most of the places I like, are places other people like too and thus, are places you may have already stumbled upon on the ever-growing internet.

But I decided I wouldn’t let that bother me. Mainly, because at least these little posts will bring joy to me. Also, they’ll be an easy way to tell friends my go-to places in this lovelylovely city.

This coffee shop in rue du Cardinal Lemoine (that’s in the 5th arrondissement) is quite close to the university, so it has been a perfect place for friday afternoon coffees and cupcakes. Also, it’s very near to rue Mouffetard, a street full of adorable and delicious food shops.

The name of the place is as sweet as the treats they serve: Sugarplum Cake Shop. Also, the name makes the place a very suitable first favorites -post, don’t you think?

Their coffee is good, which is most important. I’m serious here. With a bad cup of coffee, the cake gets ruined too. They also serve filtered coffee (this is something I sometimes miss from home).

My very favorite cupcake is the coffee one. And if you didn’t have time for lunch, no worries, after their cheesecake you’ll survive easily until dinner.

Sugarplum Cake Shop

68 rue du Cardinal Lemoine 75005 Paris

Closed on Monday. Open 12h-19h (Tuesday-Sunday).

Metro: Cardinal Lemoine or Place Monge.

sugar1

sugar2

sugar3

sugar4

sugar5

sugar6

sugar7

sugar8

sugar10

sugar9

sugar11

sugar12

sugar13

À bientôt !

Leave a Reply

