Goat Cheese Pie

Hi you,

I hope you are well.

It’s been a while. Apparently time here in Paris flies. I hope you don’t mind.

I have every intention of keeping this little blog of mine alive but as the spring approaches I assume that I will be spending less time inside in front of my computer and more time outside.

Well, enough with making excuses, let’s start making pie.

You might already know I really like pie. If you didn’t… Well, I really do.

Making pie is easy and fast. And with a simple salad, a savory pie is easily one of my favorite things to eat (if we don’t count things that include sugar).

Let’s bake, I say.

Goat Cheese Pie

Crust:

2,5 dl melted butter

1 small potato/ 50 g of mashed potato powder

0,5 dl oats

About 2 dl flour

3 tablespoons cold water

Filling:

1 onion

1 red pepper

2 dl cream

150 g grated cheese (I used emmental)

2 eggs

200 g goat cheese

First you make the crust.

Mix together everything but water together. If the doug seems a bit dry, add few spoons of water. If not, add a bit more flour first and then water. Again, mix.

Then press the dough into an oiled pie pan.

pie1

Then do the filling by mixing everything together. But do leave about half of the goat cheese out, so you can use it to sort of decorate the pie.

pie2

pie4

Pour the filling on top of the crust. The cut the rest of the goat cheese into thin slices that you then place on top of the pie.

Bake in 200 Celsius/ 390 Fahrenheit for about 35 minutes.

pie5

Serve with green salad with balsamic vinegar dressing. (And if it’s friday, I’d have a glass of rosé too.)

pie6

Enjoy!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

