Blueberry Cupcakes

Oh hi,

how was you week? Mine, surprisingly busy but in a good way.

I gotta confess that yesterday I missed baking a lot. And I can assure you that here in Paris is very easy to get your sweet tooth ache cured so it wasn’t about that but about baking itself.

While still in Finland I made these blueberry cupcakes.

To make the cupcakes I used frozen blueberries which means that the blueberries were quite “wet”. After adding the blueberries to the batter I remembered that I read somewhere once that it is a good idea to coat the frozen blueberries with little bit of potato flour.

The flour kind of seals the moistness of frozen blueberries and if you mix the blueberries carefully to the dough they might not brake. For this to work the blueberries still have to be at least some what frozen.

The next time I bake with frozen blueberries, I’ll try to remember.

Blueberry Cupcakes

1,5 cups flour

2 teaspoons baking powder

2 teaspoons vanilla sugar

2 eggs

2 dl sugar

60 g butter

0,5 dl milk

2 cups blueberries

bluberries1

Beat the eggs, butter and sugar for a few minutes.

In another bowl mix together the dry ingredients that you then add to to the batter.

Then add milk and blueberries but don’t mix the batter too much at this point.

Bake in 175 Celsius/ 350 Fahrenheit for 13-15 minutes.

blueberreis2

These were good on their own and I bet that vanilla ice cream would accompany them well.

bluberreis3

But I frosted some of these with whipped cream that I added some quark to. Thick greek yoghurt would work as well I assume.

blueberries4

And with that kind of frosting they are almost breakfast, right?

bluberries5

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

