Bite Size Chocolate Cupcakes

Hi you,

I hope the sun is shining there too. After too many grey days I gotta say that sunshine is amazing. I feel like having much more energy.

Maybe that’s why I also found a recipe for these cupcakes that I did over the holidays. I thought I had lost the recipe that I wrote down whilst baking. I had the photos but as I did not remember the recipe at all I just though I wouldn’t publish at all.

That would have been a shame because this dough was pretty good for bite size cupcakes. I for one like bite size things. Small things just look so pretty and at parties are so easy to eat. No one will know that you just ate 15 a few too many cupcakes at once because they are bite size.

I tried these with three different frostings: cream cheese frosting, cream cheese frosting coated with cocoa powder and chocolate ganache with cocoa flakes on top.

My favorite was the cream cheese frosting covered with cocoa powder (I used the kind you would do cocoa milk from).

I’m not the hugest fan of cocoa flakes so that’s maybe why I did not go for those that much though the more cocoa flake tolerating people eating them said that they were really good.

Next time I’ll make these I think I’ll try a frosting that would  have both chocolate and coffee in it.

Chocolate Cupcakes

2 eggs

2,5 dl sugar

100 g butter

100 g chocolate

0,5 dl espresso

3 dl flour

1 tablespoon cocoa powder

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoons baking soda

1 teaspoon vanilla sugar

0,5 teaspoon salt

1 dl plain yoghurt

cupcup1

First, make espresso. Then whip the eggs and sugar until foamy.

Then melt the butter and chocolate and add espresso. Let the mixture cool for a bit and then add that to the foam (don’t mix too much).

cupcup2

Mix the dry ingredients together and add them to the batter too. Last you’ll add the yoghurt.

cupcup3

Bake in 175 Celsius/ 350 Fahrenheit for 8-10 if you make the small ones and 13-15 minutes if you make regular ones.

The recipe for the cream cheese frosting you’ll find in example here.

cupcup4

And like I said coating the cream cheese frosting with cocoa powder is a very good idea.

cupcup5

The recipe for the ganache you’ll find in example here and after you dipped the top of the cupcake into the ganache you’ll just sprinkle lots of cocoa flakes on top.

cupcup7

Enjoy!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

