Peanut butter–Chocolate chip cookies

Hi there,

I hope this new year has started out great there where you are.

For me it really has. I got the summer job I applied for and I’m very pleased and also a little proud of myself. During the holidays I also managed to finally buy my plane ticket to Paris. I’ve also been baking and cooking (and eating).

I baked something super (I’ll share with you later) for New Years eve and I had some peanut butter left. I took that peanut butter and some chocolate chips with me to my friends new home.

And with the best little helper in the whole world we baked some cookies. For those kind of situations the Martha Stewart website is kind of great.

These cookies were quite soft after we took them out the owen but over-night they turned harder. I didn’t mind because I dunked mine into a cup of coffee. The little person didn’t mind cause she loves cookies. We were pleased.

Peanut Butter–Chocolate Chip Cookies (Adapted from Martha Stewart)

1,5 cups flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup peanut butter (we used smooth)

4 tablespoons butter

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla sugar

About 1 cup chocolate chips (we used both dark and milk chocolate ones)

keks2

First you beat peanut butter, butter, vanilla sugar and regular sugar together until fluffy. Then you add the eggs one at the time.

keks3

You beat the batter together until smooth.

keks4

Then in another dish you mix flour and baking powder together. You then add the flour to the batter but don’t mix the batter too much. Just until combined.

keks6

And finally you add the chocolate chips. At this point you really don’t need to mix the batter at all. Just whip it a few times with a spoon or a fork.

keks8keks10

Because we are smart me and the little helper we tasted the batter before actually making the cookies.

keks12

Because the batter was just about OK super we baked it into cookies. We used about one tablespoon of batter into each cookies.

keks11

Bake in 175 Celsius/ 350 Fahrenheit for about 13 minutes. Martha said you should rotate the sheets halfway through but we forgot.

keks13

As these had peanut butter and chocolate chips in them it wasn’t s a surprise that we ate too much. Sometimes that’s ok.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

