Chocolate and marshmallow muffins

Hi there,

did you know that it’s quite a risky business cutting dried out marshmallows? It turns out that dried up marshmallows are not my new favorite baking supply. I obviously didn’t expect them to be but I thought using them wouldn’t be that much of a hassle but I really did hate part where I cut them to tiny pieces so I reckon I’ll use the rest with hot chocolate.

Though the cutting part sucked I did enjoy the result of my hard cutting work. Well, the result was muffins so no surprise there.

It’s a very basic kind of chocolate muffin recipe and I just added the marshmallows. By basic I mean that there’s no hard work in making these and they are at them best with ice cream and a movie. So actually they are pretty great but in a very basic way.

muphins1

Chocolate and Marshmallow Muffins

3,5 dl flour

4 tablespoons cocoa powder

1 teaspoon of baking powder

1 teaspoon of vanilla sugar

0,5 teaspoon salt

1,5 dl sugar

2 eggs

100 g butter

1,5 dl milk

0,5 dl strong coffee

100g dark chocolate

1,5-2,5 dl marshmallows (cut to pieces)

muphins2

Mix the dry ingredients together. In a bowl whisk butter and sugar, then add eggs one by one. Add milk, coffee and the already mixed dry ingredients but don’t whisk the batter too much at this point.

muphins4

Melt the chocolate and add to the batter. Finally add the marshmallows that you have cut to tiny pieces.

Bake in 200 Celsius/ 390 Fahrenheit for 20 minutes.

muphins5

And as I said these are best when served warm with ice cream. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

