Chocolate chip cookies with nuts

Hi there dear you,

I hope you’re having a lovely day. If not, I suggest that you go home and bake some cookies. That usually helps. And it turns out that if you, like me, are inpatient when it comes to self-made sugary treats, worry not.

Like I wrote on the last post I had never refrigerated cookie dough before. Now that I have I can’t say that I’d get it. The things is that for me a cookie is a cookie. After putting the cookie dough to the fridge I browsed around the internet for a while. It turned out that the kitchen Superwoman Joy the Baker had her doubts with the same to wait or not to wait issue.

So, these cookies were good. Like warm chocolate chip cookies are. Except these have also nuts in them: almonds, cashews and peanuts. I really like nuts but adding a bit more chocolate and leaving the nuts out would be cool as well.

Chocolate Chip Cookies with Nuts

10 tablespoons of soft butter

1,5 dl brown sugar

1,5 dl regular sugar

2 eggs

2 teaspoons of vanilla sugar

1 teaspoon of sea salt

3 dl all-purpose flour

0,5 teaspoon of baking soda

0,5 teaspoon of baking powder

2 dl milk chocolate chips

1 dl dark chocolate chips

2 dl of nuts (almonds, peanuts, cashews)

Whisk the soft butter and sugars together. Then add the eggs and vanilla sugar and salt. Mix together the flour and the baking soda and the baking powder. Then add the flour-mix to the batter. At this point do not whisk too much. Then add the chocolate and the nuts.

Put into a fridge for 30 minutes (or if you wish, leave dough there overnight). Bake into cookies at 175 celsius/ 350 fahrenheit.

Have a glass of milk ready and eat one cookie right away (but do not burn your mouth like I maybe did).

Leave a Reply

